Skip Nav

Tina O'Brien Wins Celebrity Nose of the Year 2007

Tina Now Knows She Has Number One Nose

Tina O'Brien was crowned Celebrity Nose of the Year 2007 last night at the London ceremony hosted by Alesha Dixon, who sparkled in on-trend blue. The Perfume Shop has taken the idea of Rear of the Year up in the world, literally, by creating this award to honour the stars with the best honkers. Staff in stores across the country chose a shortlist of 12, which included Rachel Stevens, Kate Middleton and Sir Alan Sugar. TV presenters also give good nose, with Gok Wan, Ben Shepherd, Jeremy Edwards, Craig Doyle, Denise van Outen, Melanie Sykes and Brian Dowling all on the shortlist.

Speaking of Brian, several former Big Brother contestants (who know a good publicity opportunity when they smell one) were out in force for the awards. Nikki Grahame, in her Hot Stars column, was hoping Cheryl Cole would win because "she deserves some good luck." Yep Nikki, such an award would surely take Cheryl's mind off Ashley. Members of the public voted for their favourite and it was the former Coronation Street actress, rather than the soon-to-be former(?) Mrs. Cole, who came up smelling of roses.