Skip Nav

Game of Thrones Season 8 Soundtrack

The Game of Thrones Season 8 Soundtrack Isn't Even Out Yet, but It's Already My Favourite Album

The Game of Thrones score, composed by musical genius Ramin Djawadi, has iconic songs like the show's pounding main theme and the haunting season six finale score, "Light of the Seven." Now the HBO series is getting a whole new set of songs to celebrate the imminent arrival of season eight from artists like SZA, Ellie Goulding, Maren Morris, The Weeknd, and more.

Columbia Records and HBO announced in early April that an album, For The Throne, is on the way. It will include a ton of brand new tracks inspired by the fantasy series, marking the first time HBO has partnered with a major label to curate a soundtrack. We can only pray that a sampling of Daenerys screaming "Dracarys" makes it on to at least one of the songs. (Or, at the very least, we get a Shame Nun Remix of some sort.)

Curious about whose vocals you'll hear on the album? Check them out:

A$AP Rocky
Chloe X Halle
Ellie Goulding
Jacob Banks
James Arthur
Joey BadA$$
Lennon Stella
Lil Peep
Maren Morris
Matthew Bellamy
Mumford & Sons
Rosalía feat. A.CHAL
The Lumineers
The National
The Weeknd
Travis Scott
Ty Dolla $ign
X Ambassadors

Quite the lineup, eh? For The Throne is available for preorder now since it won't hit shelves until April 26. In the meantime, enjoy the album trailer, ahead.

Latest Entertainment