The Tracklist For BTS's "Proof" Is Packed With Classics

BTS has shared more details about their upcoming new album, and we can barely contain our excitement. On May 4, the K-pop group dropped a logo teaser for their eagerly awaited June release, along with the official title for the project: "Proof." The album was first teased on April 16 during the closing night of BTS's Las Vegas residency, which included a short clip of group members with the tagline "We Are Bulletproof" and the date "2022.06.10." BTS ARMY are in their feels following the announcement that the new album will serve as the group's token of appreciation for their avid fan base's "unwavering love and support" — arriving just in time for their nine-year anniversary in June.

If you're like us and counting down the days until you can hit play on "Proof," keep reading to learn everything we know about the much-anticipated project, including its release date, cover art, and trailer.

When Does BTS’s “Proof” Come Out?
Getty | Cindy Ord / WireImage

When Does BTS’s “Proof” Come Out?

BTS' "Proof" is slated to hit streaming services globally on June 10 at midnight EST. The physical album, consisting of three CDs, will ship on the same day. However, it hasn't been disclosed if BTS will release any lead single prior to the album release. Considering that the group scored seven nominations at the upcoming Billboard Music Awards, set to take place on May 15, fans are speculating that BTS might surprise drop a single off their new album with a performance during the awards show. We're crossing our fingers, manifesting a brand-new track from the global superstars sooner rather than later.

BTS's "Proof": What Is an Anthology Album?
Getty | Theo Wargo

BTS's "Proof": What Is an Anthology Album?

The textbook definition of "anthology" is a published collection of songs or musical compositions issued in one album. "Proof" is an anthology album because, as Big Hit revealed in its announcement, the album "embodies the history of BTS . . . as they begin a new chapter as an artist that has been active for nine years to look back on their past endeavours."

The anthology album consists of three CDs that will include tracks from "Skool Luv Affair," "Wings," "Map of the Soul," and "Be," as well as three all-new tracks. The anthology will "reflect the thoughts and ideas of the members on the past, present, and future of BTS."


BTS's "Proof" CD 1 Tracklist

BTS released the tracklist for CD 1 of the "Proof" anthology on May 8, which features many of BTS's lead singles from over the years.

  1. "Born Singer"
  2. "No More Dream" (from "2 Cool 4 Skool")
  3. "N.O" (from "O!RUL8,2?")
  4. "Boy in Luv" (from "Skool Luv Affair")
  5. "Danger" (from "Dark & Wild")
  6. "I Need U" (from "The Most Beautiful Moment in Life, Pt. 1")
  7. "Run" (from "The Most Beautiful Moment in Life, Pt. 2")
  8. "Fire" (from "The Most Beautiful Moment in Life: Young Forever")
  9. "Blood Sweat & Tears" (from "Wings")
  10. "Spring Day" (from "You Never Walk Alone")
  11. "DNA" (from "Love Yourself: Her")
  12. "Fake Love" (from "Love Yourself: Tear")
  13. "Idol" (from "Love Yourself: Answer")
  14. "Boy with Luv" ft. Halsey (from "Map of the Soul: Persona")
  15. "On" (from "Map of the Soul: 7")
  16. "Dynamite" (from "BE")
  17. "Life Goes On" (from "BE")
  18. "Butter" (from "Butter")
  19. "Yet to Come (The Most Beautiful Moment)"

BTS's "Proof" CD 2 Tracklist

BTS released the tracklist for CD 2 of the "Proof" anthology on May 9, which features many of BTS's solo and unit songs.

  1. "Run BTS"
  2. "Intro: Persona" (from "Map of the Soul: Persona")
  3. "Stay" (from "BE")
  4. "Moon" (from "Map of the Soul: 7")
  5. "Jamais Vu" (from "Map of the Soul: 7")
  6. "Trivia 轉: Seesaw" (from "Love Yourself: Answer")
  7. "BTS Cypher Pt. 3: Killer" (from "Dark & Wild")
  8. "Outro: Ego" (from "Map of the Soul: 7")
  9. "Her" (from "Love Yourself: Answer")
  10. "Filter" (from "Map of the Soul: 7")
  11. "Friends" (from "Map of the Soul: 7")
  12. "Singularity" (from "Love Yourself: Tear")
  13. "00:00 (Zero O'Clock)" (from "Map of the Soul: 7")
  14. "Euphoria" (from "Love Yourself: Answer")
  15. "Dimple" (from "Love Yourself: Her")
BTS's "Proof" CD 3 Tracklist
Getty | Emma McIntyre

BTS's "Proof" CD 3 Tracklist

BTS has yet to release the tracklist for "Proof"'s CD 3.


BTS's "Proof" Lead Single

The lead single off of BTS's "Proof" will be an original song called "Yet to Come (The Most Beautiful Moment)." The song title seemingly calls back to BTS's "HYYH: The Most Beautiful Moment in Life/Youth" era, a trilogy of albums they released from April 2015 to September 2016. The single artwork is a blue and white gradient with white lines of different sizes that create a wispy, cloud-like version of BTS's shield logo.

Are There Any Collaborations On BTS’s “Proof”?
Getty | Bennett Raglin

Are There Any Collaborations On BTS’s “Proof”?

Snoop Dogg confirmed earlier this year that he joined forces with BTS for a collaborative track, though we don't yet know whose album it'll appear on. Since we do already know that a track with Snoop Dog's contribution is in the works, we can't help but wonder if this anticipated single will land on "Proof"'s official tracklist, but there's also a possibility it'll end up on one of the member's solo releases.

How to Pre-Order BTS’s “Proof” Album
Getty | Axelle / Bauer-Griffin / FilmMagic

How to Pre-Order BTS’s “Proof” Album

According to Big Hit Music, "Proof" will go live for pre-order starting May 5 at 10 P.M. EST. Fans can pre-order it directly from various online retailers, including Amazon, Target, and Walmart. You can also pre-order the EP on digital streaming platforms such as iTunes Store.

click to play video

BTS’s “Proof” Album Cover Art

The album trailer for "Proof" nostalgically recounts BTS's musical journey throughout the years since their debut in 2013. The clip features snippets of their studio creations in chronological order, including "Skool Luv Affair," "Dark & Wild," all the way through 2020's "Be" and their latest project, "Permission To Dance." The video then came to a close as it revealed the new album title "Proof," which expands into their previously shared tagline, "We Are Bulletproof." The block letters of the title are emboldened in white against a solid black backdrop on the album cover. Check out the full logo teaser for "Proof" above!


BTS's "Proof" Comeback Schedule

BTS announced their "Proof" comeback schedule on May 6. The important dates and releases to remember are as follows:

  • 5/9-11/12: tracklist
  • 5/17-23: proof of inspiration
  • 5/28-29: concept photo (proof)
  • 5/31-6/2: concept photo (door)
  • 6/7: mystery release
  • 6/8: "Yet to Come" music video teaser
  • 6/9: "Yet to come" music video teaser on YouTube Shorts
  • 6/10: "Yet to Come" music video
  • 6/13: mystery release
What Merch Come With BTS's "Proof" Album?
Getty | Kevin Mazur

What Merch Come With BTS's "Proof" Album?

Currently, Big Hit has not revealed what merch will come inside of "Proof," but based on past releases, fans can definitely expect photo cards at the very least. Check back here for more details as they becomes available.