Skip Nav
Award Season
Kim Kardashian's Dress at the People's Choice Awards Is Basically a Walking Optical Illusion
8 Zara Pieces Your Autumn Wardrobe Simply Won't Be Complete Without
The Olsen Twins Gave Us the Ultimate Scroll Down With Their Surprising Shoe Choices
Gigi Hadid
Gigi Hadid Gives Us a Lesson in How to Be All Covered Up, but Sexier Than Ever
Victoria's Secret Fantasy Bra
Elsa Hosk Looks Like an Absolute Vision in Victoria's Secret's $1M Fantasy Bra

The 2014 CFDA Awards Nominations Are Out: Who Will Win?

The 2014 CFDA Awards nominations were revealed last night at a party filled with the who's who of American fashion (yes, that was Michael Kors over there and Carolina Herrera we passed on the stairs). After it was announced that legendary director John Waters would host the event on 2 June, CFDA president Diane von Furstenberg announced the honourees at this year's ceremony. Raf Simons will receive the international award, while Tom Ford will be the recipient of the Geoffrey Beene lifetime achievement award.

And then there are the nominees! Alexander Wang turned up as a nominee for both womenswear designer of the year and accessories designer of the year, while Mary-Kate and Ashley Olsen were nominated again for their accessories work on The Row. Proenza Schouler rounds out that category. And for the Swarovski awards for rising talent, the designers ranged from Jennifer Fisher to Creatures of the Wind to Tim Coppens. While we have to wait for the winners to be unveiled, see the full list of nominees and honourees below.

Womenswear Designer of the Year Award Nominees:
Alexander Wang
Joseph Altuzarra of Altuzarra
Marc Jacobs


Menswear Designer of the Year Nominees:
Maxwell Osborne and Dao-Yi Chow for Public School
Marcus Wainwright and David Neville for Rag & Bone
Thom Browne

Accessories Designer of the Year Award Nominees:
Alexander Wang
Lazaro Hernandez and Jack McCollough for Proenza Schouler
Mary-Kate Olsen and Ashley Olsen for The Row

Swarovski Award For Womenswear Nominees:
Shane Gabier and Christopher Peters for Creatures of the Wind
Rosie Assoulin
Wes Gordon

Swarovski Award For Menswear Nominees:
Tim Coppens
Todd Snyder
Shayne Oliver for Hood by Air

Swarovski Award For Accessory Design Nominees:
Irene Neuwirth
Jennifer Fisher
Marc Alary

The Geoffrey Beene Lifetime Achievement Award Winner: Tom Ford

The Media Award, Given in Honour of Eugenia Sheppard, Winner: Paul Cavaco

The Founders Award Winner: Bethann Hardison

The Board of Director's Tribute Award Winner: Ruth Finley

The International Award: Raf Simons

The Fashion Icon Award: Rihanna

Front Page Image Source: Getty / Kevin Mazur

From Our Partners
Elsa Hosk Victoria's Secret Fantasy Bra 2018
Selena Gomez's Coach Holiday Campaign 2018
Jennifer Lopez Green Valentino Cape in InStyle December 2018
Victoria's Secret Fashion Show 2018 Details
Victoria Beckham Vogue Australia Cover November 2018
Met Gala Theme 2019
Victoria's Secret Fashion Show Models 2018
Victoria’s Secret Mary Katrantzou Collection 2018
Orla Kiely Closes
Princess Eugenie Wedding Dress Designer
Victoria Beckham and Family British Vogue Cover Oct 2018
Rihanna Savage x Fenty Show at New York Fashion Week 2018
From Our Partners
Latest Fashion
All the Latest From Ryan Reynolds